things that made me smile today:

20 Jan

I’m trying to be positive today. I’ve had kind of a shitty day, a sad day, and I’m just sitting here trying to be positive. So I’m making a list.

Things that made me smile today:

  1. I bought a lot of facial toners/moisturisers and I am planning on making my skin delicious.
  2. In a few short hours I will be a brunette again.
  3. I am feeling so much, it’s giving me inspiration to write. Feel. Bleed onto the pages.
  4. My dog. He is adorable.
  5. I ate a Cadbury Creme Egg. It was delightful.

It’s not much, but it’s enough for today. I’ve got to keep my head up.

3 Responses to “things that made me smile today:”

  1. Meg O'Rourke (@meh_egg) January 20, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    Things that made me smile today: reading the sentence “I ate a Cadbury Creme Egg. It was delightful.” I loooooove you. And I am going to call you super soon and we are going to lock in a date to have an awesome catch up doing something super great okay? ❤

  2. djeachdayisagift February 9, 2012 at 2:36 am #

    Identifying the little things that make you smile are so very important and I am proud of you for making yourself notice xxxx

Leave a Reply

